Rieke Lab People

RIEKE LAB   


Current Lab Members
  Former Lab Members | Honorary Lab Members

Fred Rieke Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Investigator HHMI
rieke@u.washington.edu

William Grimes Ph.D.
Acting Instructor
wgrimes8@gmail.com

Raunak Sinha Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
rsinha@u.washington.edu

Braden Brinkman Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
bradenb@u.washington.edu

Zhou Yu Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
zhouyu2@u.washington.edu

Max Turner
Graduate Student
mhturner@uw.edu

Alison Weber
Graduate Student
aiweber@uw.edu

Jacob Baudin
MSTP Student
jbaudin@uw.edu

Phil Mardoum
Graduate Student
pmardoum@uw.edu

Shellee Cunnington
Research Technician II
slc8@uw.edu

Mike Ahlquist

Mark Cafaro

cafarm@u.washington.edu

 

Former Lab Members   Current Lab Members | Honorary Lab Members

Sidney Kuo Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
spkuo@u.washington.edu

Juan Angueyra
Graduate Student
Now: Postdoctoral fellow, Li lab, NIH
angueyra@uw.edu

Greg Schwartz Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Now: Asst. Professor, Schwartz lab, Northwestern University
greg.schwartz@northwestern.edu

Paul Newman M.S.
Research Technologist
pnewman@u.washington.edu

Tony Azevedo
Graduate Student
Now: Postdoctoral fellow, Tuthill lab, University of Washington
tazevedo@u.washington.edu

Petri Ala-Laurila Ph.D.
Senior Fellow
Now: Principal Investigator, Ala-Laurila lab, Univ. Helsinki
pal@iki.fi

Jon Cafaro
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)
Now: postdoctoral fellow, Field Lab, Duke Neurobiology
cafaroj@gmail.com

Barry Wark
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)
bwark@u.washington.edu

Felice Dunn
Graduate Student (Neurobiology & Behavior)
Now: Asst. Professor, Dunn lab, UCSF
dunn@u.washington.edu

Thuy Doan
Graduate Student (MSTP/Neurobiology & Behavior)
d8489@u.washington.edu

Frederick Soo Ph.D.
Senior Fellow
fsoo@u.washington.edu

Gabe Murphy Ph.D.
Senior Fellow
gjmurphy@u.washington.edu

CJ Bell

bellc@u.washington.edu

Maura Wixey
Administrative Assistant, HHMI
mwixey@u.washington.edu

Greg Field Ph.D.
Asst. Professor, Duke Neurobiology
field@neuro.duke.edu

Kerry Kim Ph.D.
Research Associate, University of Washington Center for Cell Dynamics at Friday Harbor
kjkim@u.washington.edu

Cecilia Armstrong-Gold Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania

A.P. Sampath Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Physiology and Biophysics, Zilkha Neurogenetic Institute, USC Keck School of Medicine
asampath@usc.edu

Maria K. McKinley
Scientific Programmer, University of Washington Physiology and Biophysics Department
parody@u.washington.edu

Michael Kalnoky
Graduate Student, Applied Physics Laboratory - University of Washington
mkalnoky@apl.washington.edu

 

Honorary Lab Members   Current Lab Members | Former Lab Members

Josh Gold Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience, The Mahoney Institute of Neurological Sciences at the University of Pennsylvania
jigold@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

Tanika McKinley

 

Isabelle Rieke-Wey

 

Ayden Rieke-Wey